IMG 4899-w830

Pictured signing the MOU on August 7, 2014, on the front row, from left, President Dr. John Hogan of National Park College in Hot Springs, Chancellor Chris Thomason of University of Arkansas Community College- Hope, President Dr. Stephen Schoonmaker of College of the Ouachitas in Malvern. Back row, from left, Vice President of Student and Academic Affairs Dr. Steve Rook of Rich Mountain Community College in Mena, Chancellor Dr. Corbett Lamkin of Southern Arkansas University Tech in Camden, Chancellor Dr. Steve Cole of Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas in DeQueen and President Dr. Barbara Jones of South Arkansas Community College in El Dorado.

The South West Arkansas Community College Consortium (SWACCC) is comprised of seven two-year colleges committed to the economic development of the southwest region of Arkansas. Between the seven colleges, we cover 28 counties in our service area. SWACCC is the recipient of a grant for $8,419,390 awarded in 2013 from the United States Department of Labor, Employment and Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training (TAACCCT) program.

SWACCC map.revised


To create an educational and workforce development vision for the service region with a corresponding action plan that will provide for enhanced individual opportunities and regional economic growth and sustainability.


To combine the resources and expertise of the Consortium members in the pursuit of grants and other funding opportunities to promote innovation in education and workforce development and to further the Consortium vision.

 swaccc transparent bkg w1080

Contact Us:              
SWACCC   -   South Arkansas Community College   -   300 South West Avenue   -   El Dorado, AR 71730






Login Form